Fall Computer Classes

Kids are heading back to school, and Southern Oregon Goodwill® has community computer classes for adults at Employment & Training Centers across the region. The courses provide computer basics and knowledge of popular Microsoft Office programs, so they will prepare people to use these critical workplace tools that can help them meet career and personal goals. Check out this schedule if you’re picking up new job skills to advance in the workplace or if you just like learning new things. Each class costs $30.

The courses include:

Computer 101: Ideal for novice desktop computer users, this class covers the basics, at a pace appropriate for beginners.
Douglas County: 2:30-4:30 p.m., Wednesday, Sept. 7; 2:30-4:30 p.m., Wednesday, Oct. 5; 2:30-4:30 p.m., Wednesday, Nov. 2.
Jackson County: 9-11 a.m., Thursday, Sept. 1; 1-3 p.m, Wednesday Oct. 5; 10 a.m. to noon. Wednesday, Nov. 2.
Klamath County: 10 a.m. to noon. Friday, Sept. 2; 10 a.m. to noon. Friday, Oct. 7; 10 a.m. to noon. Friday, Nov. 4.

Microsoft Outlook: Targeted to novice to intermediate users of Microsoft Outlook who will to learn how to optimize this powerful email and organization tool.
Douglas County: 2:30-4:30 p.m., Wednesday, Sept. 14; 2:30-4:30 p.m., Wednesday, Oct. 12; 2:30-4:30 p.m., Wednesday, Nov. 9.
Jackson County: 9-11 a.m., Thursday, Sept. 8; 1-3 p.m, Wednesday Oct. 12; 10 a.m. to noon. Wednesday, Nov. 9.
Klamath County: 10 a.m. to noon. Friday, Sept. 9; 10 a.m. to noon. Friday, Oct. 14; 1-3 p.m. Friday, Nov. 4.

Microsoft Word: Introduction to using Microsoft Word covering the basics to get started, plus desktop short cuts and features for optimizing the tool for word processing and document creation.
Douglas County: 2:30-4:30 p.m., Wednesday, Sept. 21; 2:30-4:30 p.m., Wednesday, Oct. 19; 2:30-4:30 p.m., Wednesday, Nov. 16.
Jackson County: 9-11 a.m., Thursday, Sept. 15; 1-3 p.m, Wednesday Oct. 19; 10 a.m. to noon. Wednesday, Nov. 16.
Klamath County: 10 a.m. to noon. Friday, Sept. 23; 10 a.m. to noon. Friday, Oct. 21; 10 a.m. to noon. Friday, Nov. 18.

Microsoft Power Point: Explores how to use PowerPoint to create basic presentations, plus more advanced features.
Douglas County: 2:30-4:30 p.m., Wednesday, Sept. 28; 2:30-4:30 p.m., Wednesday, Oct. 26; 2:30-4:30 p.m., Wednesday, Nov. 30.
Jackson County: 9-11 a.m., Thursday, Sept. 29; 1-3 p.m, Wednesday Oct. 26; 10 a.m. to noon. Wednesday, Nov. 30.
Klamath County: 10 a.m. to noon. Friday, Sept. 30; 1-3 p.m. Friday, Oct. 21; 1-3 p.m. Friday, Nov. 18.

Douglas County classes are at the Southern Oregon Goodwill Employment & Training Center at 2455 NW Stewart Parkway, Roseburg. Class size is limited to 10. Register by contacting Tehren Randleas, Director of Workforce Development for Goodwill in Douglas County, at 541-677-0275 or tehren.randleas@sogoodwill.org by the day before the class you want to attend.

Jackson County classes are at the Southern Oregon Goodwill Employment & Training Center at 11 W. Jackson St., Medford. Class size is limited to 20. Register by contacting Heather Allen, Director of Training and Development at Southern Oregon Goodwill, at 541-772-3300 or heather.allen@sogoodwill.org by the day before the class you want to attend.

Klamath County classes are at the Southern Oregon Goodwill Employment & Training Center at 3401 Washburn Way, Klamath Falls. Class size is limited to 10. Register by contacting Erin Young, Director of Workforce Development for Goodwill in Klamath and Lake Counties, at 541-884-9642 or erin.young@sogoodwill.org by the day before the class you want to attend.

Posted in: Education & Learning, Mission Services

Leave a Comment (0) ↓